Reviews

To quote the 8yr old, \'best holiday ever!\". - Rating 5/5

The holiday itself was amazing, beautiful beaches, great activities, loads to see and do. The Carrington was just a lovely place to stay, fabulous food, lovely room, even a USB charging port, literally everything possible to make life easier was thought of. Bryan and Angelina are excellent, friendly hosts who went above and beyond to join in my daughters birthday celebrations. Cannot recommend highly enough and we hope to return.

Response

Thank you It was our pleasure to make your stay special as this is our aim.

Reviewer:Nickie Flanders | Sat 7th Oct 2017


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Everything we could wish for Brian &Angeline are a wonderful couple and make your stay special excellentbreakfast,beds and little extras soap,shower gel etc.

Response

Thank you Pam, I am sorry I have not responded sooner, We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Pam Moore | Thu 28th Sep 2017


Fab guest house- Rating 5/5

Brian was very welcome, breakfast is delicious and rooms very tidy and clean

Response

Thank you Natalia, We hope you and The family had a pleasant journey home and if you are in the area pay us a visit again.

Reviewer:Natalia Laranjeira | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Both,Brian and angie really welcome you to there excellent guest house the carrington,great location for all to see in paighton,rooms are spotless,breakfast is first class anything you want is no trouble to brian,car park 5mins away.will be booking again in the future.steve,carol,mollie howells.

Response

Thank you Carol for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming Steve, Mollie and yourself back to the Carrington :-)

Reviewer:Carol Howells | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Very good b&b - Rating 5/5

Good breakfast, comfy bed, very clean room, handy location &near seafront, very good value.

Response

Thank you Mark for your review

Reviewer:Mark Naylor | Sun 9th Jul 2017


great- Rating 5/5

Great place ,great staff

Response

Thank you again for your review

Reviewer:Terry Olver | Sun 21st May 2017


carrington house bnb - Rating 4/5

does what it says in the tinfriendly staff, nice accommodation and close to the local attractions

Response

Cheers Robert, we aim to please :-)

Reviewer:Robert w | Thu 18th May 2017


Well Recommended ! - Rating 5/5

Caring nice hosts. Very clean room. Great comfortable bed pocket sprung bed. Don\'t be put off by the cheap rates for staying at the Carrington thinking it may not be good! I would recommend this guest house strongly !

Response

Thank you David and we look forward to welcoming you again at The Carrington.

Reviewer:david Parr | Sat 13th May 2017


Home away from home!- Rating 4/5

Had a really enjoyable stay, would definitely return. Room was spotless and cleaned every day, superb breakfast with gorgeous little touches like homemade marmalade. Location was perfect for us and the owners were very welcoming.

Response

Thank you Amy we are glad that Luke yourself and little Lottie came to stay, and we look forward to your next visit

Reviewer:Amy Nicholson | Wed 10th May 2017


Reasonable, clean and comfy b&b - Rating 4/5

Very reasonably-priced, clean and comfortable accommodation. Well located for Torbay and surrounding areas.

Response

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Nankervis-Smith | Sat 6th May 2017


Fabulous find - Rating 5/5

We first visited the Carrington some years ago and we were delighted to see the positive reviews were true.Welcoming hosts, comfortable beds and a great breakfast which will set you up for the day.We have just got home and our next visit is already booked for June when we are bringing another friend to enjoy a short break away at the coast.We visit two or three times a year and find the Carrington well located to enjoy all the area has to offer.

Response

Thank you Peter and Mary and wee very much look forward to your next visit. x

Reviewer:Peter & Mary Brock | Thu 20th Apr 2017


The Carrington- Rating 5/5

Friendly,helpful,fantastic spot and amazing breakfasts. Would highly recommend xx

Response

Thanks

Reviewer:kate matthews | Sat 15th Apr 2017


The Carrington- Rating 5/5

Friendly,helpful,fantastic spot and amazing breakfasts. Would highly recommend xx

Response

Thanks Kate and Family good luck with the move..

Reviewer:kate matthews | Sat 15th Apr 2017


Accommodation review - Rating 5/5

Great room and hospitality!

Response

Thank you George

Reviewer:George Tsiagkas | Fri 14th Apr 2017


Great stay near the beach - Rating 5/5

Hearty breakfast provided! Comfortable bed, cosy room (standard), exceptionally clean overall. 5 minutes from the beachfront/pier, in the vicinity of a number of restaurants and amenities (grocer, supermarkets, ATM etc). 20-30 minute walk to the zoo, or 5 min to the bus station to catch a bus there.

Response

Thank you Dawn For your great review.

Reviewer:Dawn Neo | Sat 8th Apr 2017


Great hosts and good value for money - Rating 5/5

I wanted a comfortable bed in a good location for a work trip. My expectations were exceeded as the room was immaculate, bed comfortable and hosts went out of their way to make me breakfast outside of the allocated time. I really appreciated this. Would really recommend staying here.

Response

Thank you Ling for your kind words, we aim to please. :-)

Reviewer:Ling Shum | Tue 4th Apr 2017


Home - Rating 5/5

Home from home, excellent hospitality from very nice people. I will stay again on future visits.Gary R.

Response

Thank you Gary for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Gary Raymond | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Went with 3 friends to celebrate my 50 birthday.Angie &Brian were very good hosts.Friendly and helpful.What a lovely place to stay.I will be going back again this year

Response

Thank you for your kind review and we very much look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Mr Derek Brown | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Carrington Guest House - Rating 5/5

Brian was a very personable, down-to-earth and model host.Everything was top shelf!My stay at the Carrington Guest House was my favourite of the 3 nights, I sought accommodation.

Response

thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit

Reviewer:E. Ian Chadwick | Sun 26th Mar 2017


My review - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and affordable.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Eeva Yli-Lantta | Wed 22nd Mar 2017


my stay - Rating 5/5

i stayed at carrington house while visiting devon recently and found my stay very pleasant . ide definately go back there the owners couldnt do enough for you .excellent

Response

thank you

Reviewer:keith southwood | Mon 20th Mar 2017


guest house - Rating 1/5

Exellent value for money i stayed for 4 nighta i would eecommend this guest house

Response

Thanks for your review but dont understand the score i.e. 1.out of 5

Reviewer:Mr. james mcclenaghan | Sat 18th Mar 2017


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Stayed 10/3/17 . I went for 3 nights with 3 friends.We all had a great stay.Breakfast. Accommodation great . Couldn\'t fault anything.Angie &Brian are very good hosts.Will be going back

Response

Thank you, It was a Pleasure

Reviewer:Mr Derek Brown | Tue 14th Mar 2017


Xmasvacation .- Rating 5/5

Veryniceset upexcellentservice. Nothingwas too muchtrouble. Friendlyownerswhomakeyou verywelcome. Superb breakfasts to start theday.Rooms have thatextra touchhigh standards. Highlyrecommended.

Response

Thank you David for your review

Reviewer:David Hutchinson | Wed 18th Jan 2017


Great Place, friendly, ever so clean, modern bright - Rating 5/5

Loved the walk along the sea just before that delicious breakfast.Thanks for helping and being so kind,Regards,Alistair

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Alistair Levie | Mon 16th Jan 2017


Late booking. - Rating 5/5

I was very happy with the warm reception that I received when I arrived at Carrington Guest House.The room was clean, well equipped and turned out to be a good choice.I would be very happy to recommend Carrinton Guest house to others and would certainly visit again.

Response

Thank you David for your review.

Reviewer:David Hendry | Sun 8th Jan 2017


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Myself, partner and our daughter spent new year at Carrington, and what a lovely place to be. This was our second visit to carrington and we really like it. Such a great location just a short walk down to the seafront, close to lots of Shops, restaurants, pubs etc. So peaceful and the breakfast is fab, delicious sausages!! We will most definitely be returning. Brian is a superb host.

Response

Thank you Gemma we look forward to seeing Alex, Felicity and yourself on your next visit.

Reviewer:Gemma Reeves | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Visit to Carrington Guest House - Rating 5/5

It was by pure lucky chance that we ended up at the Carrington Guest House, and how lucky we were.The situation in great, parking nearby, the room was nice with lots of nice extras. The Breakfast was first class - if we ever return to Paignton we will certainly stay once again at this guest house.

Response

Thank you again

Reviewer:Denis Timbrell | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Visit to Carrington Guest House - Rating 5/5

It was by pure lucky chance that we ended up at the Carrington Guest House, and how lucky we were.The situation in great, parking nearby, the room was nice with lots of nice extras. The Breakfast was first class - if we ever return to Paignton we will certainly stay once again at this guest house.

Response

Thank you Dennis we look forward to greeting Beryl and yourself on your next visit :-)

Reviewer:Denis Timbrell | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Where to stay in Paignton - Rating 5/5

Over the years I have stayed in many guest houses, B&Bs and hotels from 1 to 5* a very few ever really live up to their star rating and some fall woefully short.In the case of the Carrington I can honestly say that they far exceed their 3 star rating.Clean, comfortable and friendly is the first and lasting impression.Soft towels, a bath robe and slippers which many hotels do not provide. The usual drink making facilities but with a twist in that the kettle boils really quickly. Breakfast was excellent, I\'m going back there whenever I want to stay in the area.

Reviewer:Peter Shepherd | Mon 19th Dec 2016


Winter Break - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely relaxing weekend break. it was so nice to come back to a nice warm room after being out in the cold. Once againbreakfast was good and our room spotless. We will definetly be returning. Thank you both so much.

Reviewer:Deborah Richards | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Mixed Feelings - Rating 2/5

Brian and Angeline were most welcoming, flexible and helpful.HOWEVER... I am used to a double bed with an ensuite as my company puts me up in hotels every week. AFTER taking my money upfront for the full 7 days, they then told me I had a single room that was NOT ensuite. When I queried this, Brian told me, you can\'t have a double ensuite unless you\'re willing to pay a lot more. I explained that I would only be costing them the utilities and breakfast of a single person. Brian said yes, but if you take a sinlge room, you stop me selling it to a couple for more money.The next day at breakfast, Brian unashamedly said that he keeps the \"No Vacancies\"sign up ALL year round because they are not bothered about having a full hotel! So he\'s happy to lose LOTS of money by keeping half the hotel vacant, but not by giving me a double en suite as a single person!The next day I heard from another guest that he had been given a double en suite for the price of a single, because the single was not en suite! So he could do it for others but not me!This treatment annoyed me and dramatically impacted on the enjoyment of my stay, despite all the good things.I HATE BS !!!For this reason I\'m going low with my score. Couple will probably have a perfect stay.

Response

Dear AntonWe are sorry that we could not accommodate you in a double bed, we actually only had a family room left on a few nights during your stay.You booked through Booking.com and you where actually in the room you booked, We NEVER change guests rooms if this is how they book, I believe you where offered a double at an additional cost and this is always the case for guests booking through an agent as we do have to pay them commission and therefore do not receive the full amount paid anyway, and as I mentioned earlier the only room available for the length of your stay was a family room,so to give you a larger room the same price would be at a considerable loss for us.In the future I could recommend that you book direct where deals are available. The guest you mentioned booked directly with us and therefore we had no commission to pay and could afford to let him have a small double for the price of a single.If you where to stay with us again I would suggest that you book direct and indeed if there is a room available then we would be more than happy to let you have it.As for the \\\"No Vacancies sign it has been displayed most of this year a we have been full up until the beginning of October, and we do need to re decorate and replace furniture in some of the rooms, i.e. putting new beds in and therefore we cannot let them out, so the sign will stay up until after Christmas to allow us to do this, I believe this is what Brian meant when he said it would be up all year round, we have had a very busy season, so we are not worried about leaving these rooms to air and get them empty for decorating.Regards And we do hope you will phone in the future, Angeline and Brian

Reviewer:Anton Kornblum | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

I booked this accommodation, last minute as I was traveling with work. I was very surprised with the standard considering the cost. I would definitely book here again and bring my wife. The breakfast was one of the best I have had and the room was really comfortable

Reviewer:Andrew Foalks | Sun 16th Oct 2016


Excellent Hospitality - Rating 5/5

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful days with Brian &Angeline.Superb accomodation, everything spotless and clean, lovely breakfasts including my favourite bacon &mushroom omelette. In a word - FAULTLESS.Didn\'t use our car at all, wonderful bus &train services a short walk away - Β£4.90 and you can go from Brixham to Newton Abbott and all the other seaside towns in between, better still if you have a free bus pass!!! We shall return.

Response

Thank you for your review Mel we are glad that Sheron and yourself enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewer:Mel Wilkins | Sat 15th Oct 2016


Short but sweet stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice welcome with extra touches in room.Great cooked to order breakfast.Hosts went the extra mile, holding my case so that i could explore the area freely. Very much appreciated.Great location if travelling by train or bus, and a short walk to a high street and the beach.Not too noisy outside;some car park noise, but the room was double glazed so I wasnt disturbed or woken up by this. The guesthouse is a good choice if staying in the area;I\'d recommend this one.

Response

Thank you Trace and we hope you had a pleasant journey home.

Reviewer:Trace Hammond | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Ideal for solos or couples or families - Rating 5/5

Excellent location. Very clean and very comfortable. Owners very welcoming. Breakfasts excellent. Great value for money

Response

Thank you Janet for your kind review

Reviewer:Janet Foxley | Tue 27th Sep 2016


Pleasant stY - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay here very friendly couple room spotless would Definitely return also in ideal place

Response

Thank you Lynne for your review

Reviewer:Lynne Shields | Thu 22nd Sep 2016


Devon and Cornwall short stays. - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B we would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you Declan, for your review and taking the time to leave it.. We really appreciate all our reviews.

Reviewer:Declan Murphy | Wed 21st Sep 2016


Holiday- Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay 1st class servicewould recommend to friends and family .

Response

Thank you Nigel for your kind review, it was lovely to have you stay again

Reviewer:Nigel Allen | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Weekend stay- Rating 5/5

Very well looked after,very clean and tidy and a exellent weekend

Response

Thank you John for your review.

Reviewer:John Meek | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house . Very welcoming and clean. Higher recommend

Response

Thank you Natalie, we are glad that you both enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving us a review.

Reviewer:Natalie Cox | Fri 16th Sep 2016


Our number one choice where to stay in Paignton - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived for our week\'s stay we were impressed with so many aspects of this family friendly guest house.The warmth and efficiency of our hosts, Angie and Brian, was most appreciated.The decor was fresh and our room was perhaps larger than other rooms as we had a family room for just the two of us.There was an ample supply of toiletries in the ensuite - not sachets, but the press button type of dispenser.There were plenty of power sockets in the main bedroom and, for the first time I\'ve known in a hotel or guest house two USB charging sockets incorporated in one of them. There was free Wifi with a very strong signal, which was most appreciated.The full English breakfast was excellent - always a treat when done properly. Everything was freshly cooked and served with minimal waiting time.I can honestly say that this is the best Guest House I have stayed in anywhere in the UK and would thoroughly recommend to anyone.Thank you to Angie and Brian for a lovely stay.

Response

Thank you Barry we are so glad to hear that Margret Norman and yourself enjoyed your stay with us,

Reviewer:Barry Andrews | Thu 15th Sep 2016


rating are stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay and a lovely breakfast !!!!

Response

Thank you David, for your review, we strive to make everyone\'s stay great and we are glad that your family and yourself enjoyed yours.

Reviewer:David Swait | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Always a pleasure - Rating 5/5

Have booked the carrington everytimewe are in the area. This time as a family which was handy as the zoo is only 8 minutes away by car. Brian and angeline are a very nice couple and the breakfast is always perfect..see you again soon guys

Response

Thank you Neil it was our pleasure to welcome you back and your family, We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Neil Carpenter | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

This stay was the most enjoyable I\'ve had in a guest-house for as long as I can remember... the room and breakfast just couldn\'t be faulted and it will always be my first choice for future visits! My only suggestion would be to put up a blind up in the bay window:the early morning sun was low, hot and straight in my eyes,but I guess you\'ve got the curtains to deal with that slight niggle! Thanks Brian and Angie and see you again soon hopefully... atb John

Response

Thank you John for your review we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we will look at the sun problem in the bay window.

Reviewer:John Harmar-Smith | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Wonderful stay and service- Rating 5/5

Staying at the Carrington was great. It is situated in a great place close to the sea front and shops. As soon as we got there, we were greeted with a wonderful service. The room was so bright and clean and the food was cooked to an outstanding quality. Not only was if a comfortable stay but it was my boyfriends birthday during the stay and they gave him a card and a cake, which was lovely. We will definetly be staying here when we next go to Paignton.

Response

Thank you Rebecca we are glad to have made Alex and yourself\'s stay a good one.

Reviewer:Rebecca Woodhall | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Carrington Guest House - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at in this Guest House the room was very comfortable with a super king size bed and everything you might need was there. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts Brian and Angeline were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you Sue for your kind words and we do hope you had a pleasant journey home and that you will visit us again if you are in the area.

Reviewer:Susan Jago | Fri 2nd Sep 2016


purely lovely - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely place to stay very welcoming an helpful hosts. We had a lovely family room very comfy beds an u must try the sausages with breakfast.

Response

Thank you Lorraine for your very nice review.We hope you had a very pleasant and safe journey home and we very much hope that Luke, Leo Lucy and yourself will visit us again in the future.

Reviewer:Lorraine Franklin | Tue 30th Aug 2016


clean room and kind host - Rating 5/5

I stayed 3 nights. The room was very clean and the host was always friendly and helpful!

Response

Thank you for the nice review. we hope you had a pleasant flight home.

Reviewer:OKHEE LEE | Sat 20th Aug 2016


fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

fantastic place to stay, so friendly and helpful.breakfast was very tasty

Response

Thank you Amanda

Reviewer:Amanda Thomas | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Best B & B in Torbay - Rating 5/5

The B &B was excellent. Owners was friendly and welcoming. The room was nice and clean and the breakfast was excellent. I will come back again in the future.

Response

We look forward to your next visit to The Carrington and thank you for taking the time to leave this very nice review.

Reviewer:Robert Crowe | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Top notch! - Rating 5/5

I was impressed with this guest house! The standard of decor and cleanliness was very high;the welcome was warm and friendly;my bed was comfortable;my room was not en-suite but I had sole use of a bathroom a few steps down the corridor;breakfast was excellent.The owners are cheerful, friendly and talkative - a lovely place to stay and I\'d definitely return here.

Response

Thank you Robin for your kind review, we are glad that you had a great stay at The Carrington and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Robin Gammon | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Best Guest House - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay. Everything was wonderful.The room was perfect.The breakfast was delicious.

Response

We thank you for your review and glad that Stephen and Yourself had a lovely time with us

Reviewer:Deborah Richards | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Visit 01/08/2016 - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Room and service great.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Teresa Stanley | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

All worked very well.Nice rooms, very nice owners.Recommened.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Joachim Ebinger | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Excellent Guest House. - Rating 5/5

Wonderful guest house to stay in, very friendly hosts, clean, comfortable and child friendly with plenty of choice for Breakfast.

Response

Thank you June for your review,

Reviewer:June Webber | Sat 30th Jul 2016


to recommand - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay in Carrington! The bedroom with bathroom was okay. The breakfast was well served and the hosts very friendly. This Guest House has super location.

Response

Thank you for your review.We hope Paul and yourself had a pleasant journey home.

Reviewer:Martine Daem | Thu 28th Jul 2016


Number one guest house - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay. Brian and angelina are a great couple, nothing is to much trouble for them. Very clean place, a pleasure to stay here. Great breakfast. See you again next year. Roger and Pat πŸ˜€πŸ˜„

Response

See you next year and thank you for the kind words and taking the time to leave this review.

Reviewer:Roger Collins | Tue 26th Jul 2016


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

great, clean, friendly hosts great breakfast (which was prepared earlier for me as I had train to catch)very generous courtesy tray, excellent Wi-Fi.quiet no problem getting good nights sleep.separate private bathroom which I was aware of.overall would highly reccomend..........

Response

Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to leave one.It is very much appreciated.

Reviewer:Ian Attenborough | Sun 24th Jul 2016


The best B&B - Rating 5/5

Thanks once again for a lovely stay, as always a comfortable bed, user friendly bathroom and great breakfast. Always feels like staying with friends, cant wait till next year. Thank you again Brian and Angeline you are the best.

Response

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit..

Reviewer:Dave & Andrea Howe | Thu 21st Jul 2016


Simply The Best - Rating 5/5

My second stay at the Carrington Guesthouse and again it was faultless, Brian and Angie strive to make wcery guests stay perfect and for me they achieve it beyond my expectations they are the most amazing couple, the room was always spotless the breakfast is the best you will have the shower has good power and plenty of hot water already sorting my dates out for my next stay

Response

Thank you David.It is always our pleasure to welcome you to the Carrington, and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:David Marshall | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Highly Recommended !! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Carrington Guest House from Sunday 10th to Wednesday 13th July...Brian and Angeline were the perfect hosts, delicious breakfast, light airy room, dressing gown and slippers provided for my seperate bathroom, just a perfect location to the beach, shops and public transport...I couldn\'t ask for more and I can highly recommend anyone to stay here as it provides the perfect accommodation for a stay in Paignton...thank you both again I will definitely book a room at your b&b next time.

Response

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewer:Roger Rosewarne | Thu 14th Jul 2016


Super Stay - Rating 5/5

Got back yeterday evening from a lovely 3 night stay - my 16 year old son described it as perfect.The cleanest guest house we have ever stayed in with super breakfasts and super hosts.Location is spot on. If we ever go back this we will only stay at tge Carrington!!

Response

Thank you Jayne and we look forward to your next visit with John, Jackson and Georgia.

Reviewer:Jayne Cartwright | Thu 7th Jul 2016


Happy! - Rating 5/5

I was only at the Carrington for one night, but it was a very pleasant stay thanks to mine hosts! I had one small niggle, but Brian is dealing with it in his usual efficient way.My room was very comfortable and the cooked breakfast was delicious (and very filling)!

Response

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Oliver Minto | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Jan - Rating 4/5

Very good,clean .Convenient for beach etc.Seagulls a bit noisy but cant be helped!!Good breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments.

Reviewer:Janet Ennor | Mon 4th Jul 2016


lovely guest house - Rating 4/5

Stayed just 1 night as a family and were nade to feel very welcome. Rooms are very clean and nice shower, with a great breakfast and service. Would return.

Response

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:JAMES DODD | Thu 30th Jun 2016


I have just returned from a two night stay- Rating 5/5

I have just returned from a two night stay at the Carrington Guest House and would happily return for another stay.I was made very welcome.The room was clean and with tea/coffee making facilities, bottled water, TV and free wifi there was little else I could want for.The icing on the cake was the excellent breakfast!Thank you

Response

Thank you Carol for your kind words.We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Reviewer:Carol Attle | Wed 29th Jun 2016


My recent visit to the Carrington - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed an excellent overnight stay at the Carrington Guest House during my visit to Devon to attend a family Wedding.Ideally located in the town centre, close to the Station, really handy as I arrived by train and yet so close to the Beach and Pier with its attractions.I had a Clean comfortable room with all amenities, enjoyed a Good nights sleep, followed by a super Breakfast.The Carrington is excellent value for money I wish I could have stayed longer.Thanks Gary

Response

Thank you Gary for your kind review. We are glad to have made your stay welcoming and comfortable and look forward to greeting you here again in the future.

Reviewer:Gary Sadler | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Perfect overnight stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here the night before running the Torbay Half Marathon. This was a perfectly situated B&B, 2 minutes from the green and seafront. I was greeted at the front door, by name and given a warm welcome.I had a small single, ensuite room which was neat and clean. I was warned that the wi fi might not work due to the position of the room;it was a bit hit and miss but 4G was fine on my phone. There was ample tea and coffee, a lovely big bath towel and an extremely comfy bed, all that I needed for one night.I didn\'t have a full English breakfast due to running but but I can vouch that the fry up I saw someone else devouring looked great! The owner willingly made up my porridge for me and he was friendly and chatty. He also offered me the opportunity to come back after the run for a shower (after check out time) which was a really kind gesture.

Response

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all reviews. and we hope you will choose us again for your accommodation if you are in the area again.

Reviewer:Miss. Julie Cook | Mon 27th Jun 2016


nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

first time in paignton and this is a little gem of a place.lovely breakfast and clean and smart room.good position for facilitieswould stay again

Response

Thank you Robert for your kind Review. We look forward to welcoming Norma and yourself back to the Carrington

Reviewer:Mr. robert ayres | Sat 25th Jun 2016


Single night in b&b - would stay again - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night in June and would definitely stay again. Great location - across the road from the beach.Great room - well decorated, good size, very clean, comfortable super king size bed, power shower, coffee/tea provided.A warm welcome from hosts. Breakfast included - lots of choice, generous portions, good quality locally sourced food!Plenty of parking available too, Β£3 for our stay, very reasonable.

Response

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming yourself and George to The Carrington in the future.

Reviewer:Nicola Lymn | Mon 20th Jun 2016


A+++ Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Carrington for the Torbay Airshow recently, was so well looked after, comfy beds, clean rooms with excellent tea and coffee facilities and the breakfast was one of the nicest we\'ve had, our children were made to feel very welcome and didn\'t want to leave! We will definately be back next year.

Response

Thank you Robert for your kind review.We look forward to welcoming Sally, Beth, Frank and yourself back to the Carrington.

Reviewer:Robert Gough | Wed 15th Jun 2016


Stay at carrington guest house - Rating 5/5

Fantastic 3 night stay lovely clean room lovely motning breakfast owners really nice will be back very soon

Response

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back

Reviewer:Mr Simon Cole | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Caring ton Guest house - Rating 5/5

It had good reviews and we were not disappointed. Friendly and helpful owners and clean tidy room with all we needed to make a short stay comfortable. Very conveniently located for train and seafront.

Response

Thank you Gillian for your review we are glad that you both enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Gillian Coles | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Lovely 2 night stay in Paignton- Rating 5/5

Arrived at the Carrington to a warm welcome from Brian and Angeline the owners. The b&b is an ideal base to explore Paignton. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean with everything you need for a pleasant stay. The lovely breakfast will set you up for the day and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this b&b and we hope to see Brian and his wife again. Many thanks for making our stay very enjoyable. ..

Response

Thank you for your review, We look forward to welcoming your wife your self and mother(-in-law) to the Carrington again

Reviewer:TERRY GODDARD | Thu 9th Jun 2016


Ideal place to stay in Paignton - Rating 5/5

Lovely bed and breakfast. Ideal location near to town and beach. Very clean, lovely helpful owners. Varied breakfast, juice, cereal and cooked. Free Wifi.Could\'nt have asked for moreπŸ˜€

Response

Thank you Stella for the review, We are more than happy that you enjoyed your 4 nights with us.

Reviewer:Stella Clarke | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Great seevice and comport - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a 4 night bank holiday break with my husband. Brian and Angeline were superb hosts. Breakfast was very nice and the room was extremely clean and cosy and what you would expect from a well run guest house. Well positioned with 5 minute walk to beach, town centre, bus and train station. Absolutely no complaints and 5 stars, thanks so much!

Response

Thank you Svetlana for your kind review, and we hope to see Igor and yourself again in the future.

Reviewer:Svetlana Ilves | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Every detail for the comfort of guests had been considered.The room was very clean, light and attractively decorated. Brian was friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Response

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Pamela Jobling | Sun 29th May 2016


great stop off point - Rating 4/5

As much as one can expect from a budget hotel in a very competitive resort.

Response

We do not class ourselves as a budget hotel.We are a 3 star silver awarded Guest House. I suggest you try some of the other guest houses before you class us budget, you will not receive any of the extras in the room that we offer.

Reviewer:Ashley Wattam | Sun 29th May 2016


A great guest house - Rating 4/5

I was very comfortable and well looked after. The location was very central to the seaside attractions although not actually on the sea.

Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback.

Reviewer:Juliet Dresser | Sat 28th May 2016


great weekend - Rating 5/5

a warm welcome. very clean and bright lovely breakfast, hosts very nice and helpful. the right people in the right job

Response

Thank you Roger. We are only too happy to try and make your stay enjoyable, we look forward to seeing yourself and Sue again if you are in the area.

Reviewer:Roger Whitfield | Fri 27th May 2016


Value and excellent service in Paignton - Rating 5/5

Very near the town and beach, a very comfortable stay with friendly staff and excellent value

Response

Thank you for your review. We hope you will choose us again if you are in the area..

Reviewer:Stephen Lintott | Wed 25th May 2016


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, cozy, close to beach and shopping, as well as trains and buses. Everything you need provided and then some. Angeline even did our laundry for us. Brian and Angeline were the most wonderful hosts, we cannot think of any better. The breakfasts were first class. All together a wonderful experience.

Response

Thank you Robert. We are glad that Silvana and yourself enjoyed your stay and we could make you visit to the uk more enjoyable..

Reviewer:Robert Smith | Tue 24th May 2016


Highly recomend. - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect.Lovely owners .Spotlessly clean.Very nice full English breakfast.Comfortable room.Stones throw from beach .Will definitely book again when next in Paignton.

Response

Thank you we appreciate all our reviews. and will promise to keep up the standards, so that your next visit will be as enjoyable.

Reviewer:Sally_ann Scott | Wed 18th May 2016


Stay at the Carrington - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend a stay at the Carrington,good Breakfast,very nice rooms and exceptionally clean,also very good value for money and very handy for trains and buses.Just like Arnold Schwarzenegger would say! I\'ll be back.

Response

Thank you Brian we look forward to welcoming you and Catherine in the future..

Reviewer:Brian Devanney | Fri 13th May 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money, clean, tidy, great breakfast. Friendly and family owned.

Response

Thanks Ken for your review hope to see you again one day

Reviewer:Ken Gale | Thu 12th May 2016


Excellent Location - Rating 5/5

Travelled with teenage daughter for a family get together.Needed a good location for public transpot &The Carrington was perfect for train &bus links.Added bonus was a friendly, clean &comfortable B &B with an excellent breakfast.Thanks

Response

Thanks Sally for your review glad you and Carla had a good stay

Reviewer:Sally Stewart | Wed 11th May 2016


Carrington Guest House - Rating 4/5

Lovely little guest house.Allowed us to book in 1.00pm as we had arrived a earlier then expected, room was clean, bed comfy, power shower great and breakfast filling. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and i would have no hesitation in booking here again the next time we stay in Paignton.

Response

Thanks for your comments looking forward to seeing you again if in paignton

Reviewer:David Brown | Mon 9th May 2016


One night stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed with a friend just for the one night. Everything was to our satisfaction! A very friendly welcome, the room was comfortable with a large bathroom, and breakfast was good also. I\'d not hesitate to stay again if in the Paignton area.

Response

Thanks Richard for your kind review hope to see you again if you are in the area

Reviewer:Richard Pollard | Mon 9th May 2016


Stay in May - Rating 5/5

Superb ,could not fault room , breakfast or hosts..You are made to feel really welcome,nothing too much trouble,Excellent value.

Response

Thank you Rosolyn we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Rosolyn Osborne | Sun 8th May 2016


great guest house around - Rating 5/5

as usaul our stay was great we had a great welcome when we arrived rooms where very clean breakfast was top knotch close to everything you want or need thats our fourth year and we already booked for next year cant wait

Response

Thank you Wayne and Shirley. We very much look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Wayne & Shirley Hughes | Sat 7th May 2016


Dawn - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasure.Lovely room good food and a warm welcome.

Response

Thankyou dawn for your kind review

Reviewer:Dawn Manship | Sun 1st May 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Just spent 4 nights at this guest house and it was excellent.Comfy king size bed and lovely breakfast.

Response

Thank you Trevor for your review, and we hope if you are in the area again you may consider us for your accommodation.We are most grateful for all reviews.

Reviewer:Trevor Sharp | Sat 23rd Apr 2016


relaxed break - Rating 4/5

Great location to tour area. Paignton itself a bit scruffy but that cannot be said about the Carrington. It was clean and tidy and the service was second to none with Brian being an excellent holt. Breakfast 10/10

Response

Thank you Colin for your review, we appreciate all feedback.

Reviewer:Colin Bartram | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Quite simply alovely B and B with equally lovely hosts in Angie and Brian. Add in the value for money I felt I got takes The Carrington to one of the very best B and B/hotel experiences I can recall and I\'ve been lucky to stay in many places. My new first choice in Paignton!

Response

Thank you Jonathon, we very much look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Jonathan Banyard | Sun 10th Apr 2016


Easter - Rating 4/5

Clean, warm and friendly

Response

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:ANTHONY ARCHER | Mon 4th Apr 2016


GREAT STAY - Rating 5/5

GREAT PEOPLEGOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

Response

Thank You

Reviewer:Philip Blackmore | Sun 3rd Apr 2016


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Carrington was very nice Brian and Angelina were the perfect hosts

Response

Thank you for your kind review.We appreciate all our reviews

Reviewer:Maria Ratcliffe | Thu 31st Mar 2016


Lovely place to stay in Paignton - Rating 4/5

Stayed for the Easter weekend.Lovely clean rooms and a great breakfast. Very close to all amenities. Really nice touch was a little Easter egg for everyone!Thanks for a great stay

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again

Reviewer:Sam Francis | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Pre Easter holiday - Rating 5/5

Clean, tidy, hearty breakfast with lots of choice. Ample sized room with more than enough towels and tea to go around.Host was helpful and friendly and was happy to leave us to it but always there to answer a question

Response

Thankyou for your review were glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Rachel Grant | Sat 26th Mar 2016


Great little place - Rating 5/5

Friendly family run guest house in an ideal central location. Owners very friendly and helpful. My room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was well prepared with quality produce. Will definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

Response

Thankyoufor your review we will look forward to your visit if you are in the area.

Reviewer:Michael Williams | Sat 26th Mar 2016


very happy - Rating 5/5

Greeted at door very friendly welcome and so helpfull ,room very clean and breakfast was lovely ,deff stay again highly recommended

Reviewer:Anthony Phillips | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Excellant - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful Time, Clean and Tidy, Very Helpfull, Excellant Breakfast, Would Recommend to ant One, Thanks

Response

Thank you Lillian for you review and we hope to see you again at The Carrington under nicer circumstances.

Reviewer:Lillian Davies | Wed 16th Mar 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay, Very clean and very helpful friendly owners

Response

Thank you for your review Michael and we hope to seeing you again at The Carrington

Reviewer:Micheal Wood | Wed 16th Mar 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay lovely breakfast good host.

Response

Thank you Phillip for your review, we hope to see you again in the future at The Carrington

Reviewer:Philip Blackmore | Sun 13th Mar 2016


fantasticstay- Rating 5/5

Had a lovelytimestaying here. The rooms were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Would definitelystay again

Response

Thank you Julie for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming Peter and yourself again to the Carrington.

Reviewer:Julie Hodder | Sun 13th Mar 2016


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every respect. A last minute online booking in a place you\'ve never stayed before always has the elememt of risk - you never know what to expect. I needn\'t have worried though. Warmly greeted despite being a little late arriving. Shown to my room where everything was explained. A compact, clean and well decorated single en-suite room. Perfect for my needs. Little extra touches like bottled water, hand cream, reading light and alarm clock. These makecthe difference between a good stay and and excellent one.Whilst I didn\'t take breakfast I\'m sure it would have been of the same high standard as the rest of the establishment.Faultless 10/10.

Response

Thank you Justin, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay at the Carrington again in the future.

Reviewer:Justin McAree | Sun 6th Mar 2016


Carrington Paignton- Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay, nice tidy room,great facilities, although we didn\'t have breakfast I\'m sure it would have been fine as the hosts were very kind and helpful

Response

Thank you Richard and Jane we look forward to seeing you again at the Carrington

Reviewer:Richard Crane | Mon 29th Feb 2016


lovely - Rating 5/5

lovely b&b pleasent owners made us feel really comfortable room that we was given was clean and made very nice, breakfast was nice couldnt ask for a better place to stay id come back again reasonably price

Response

Thankyoufor your kind review hope to see you again one day

Reviewer:Paula Moore | Mon 11th Jan 2016


Carrington Guest House Paignton Devon. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Carrington Guest House for 3 days in late 2015.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found that the attention to detail provided by the owners was exemplary. For example breakfast was beautifully presented and HOT. Besides being very clean and comfortable the Guest House was centrally located in Paignton within walking distance of the seafront and shops.We would have no hesitation in recommending the Carrington Guest House to anyone travelling to the Paignton area.

Response

thanks Laurence for your kind review hope to see you in Australia one day ?

Reviewer:Laurence Coyne | Wed 30th Dec 2015


Xmas work party - Rating 5/5

Very clean , delisious breakfast , friendly and excellent value

Response

Abigail we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Abigail Knight | Sun 13th Dec 2015


great stay - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t fault the Carrington spotless great food lovely couple only thing the week went too quick !

Response

Jeff thanks for your kind review hope to see you again one day

Reviewer:Mr Jeff Hollis | Fri 27th Nov 2015


Great Guest House, Great Location - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome awaits you at this family friendly guest house.The owners were very friendly, helpful and accommodating.Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean. Breakfast was delicious and very flexible.Great central location.

Response

Thank you Stacey we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Stacey Hunt | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at the Carrington close to town and the pier lovely hosts the room was very comfortable and clean and a great breakfast thankyou.

Response

Robert thank you for your kind review Hope to see you again one day

Reviewer:Robert Osborne | Mon 9th Nov 2015


paintonb&b - Rating 4/5

neat&tidy .beds were comfertable and the food was exelentwe would happily stay there and recomend it to our friends

Response

Thank you. We strive to make everyone happy and comfortable

Reviewer:ROGER EVANS | Wed 28th Oct 2015


Superb Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed one night at the Carrington:the hosts,location,room &breakfast were second to none.We would definetly stay again.Thank you Brian &Angeline.

Response

Thank you Lesley, we are glad that Robert and yourself enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Lesley Taylor | Tue 15th Sep 2015


nice stay - Rating 5/5

nice stay! very friendly staffclean room and good food.close too the sea and shops parking was no proplem

Response

Thank you Adrian we are glad Caroline and yourself enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Adrian Dale | Thu 10th Sep 2015


Very comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

I found the Carrington very clean and comfortable.The bathroom was spotless and the single room was perfectly laid out.The owners couldn\'t have been more hospitable.As I left before breakfast, they made me a packed breakfast/lunch, even on the third morning when I hadn\'t confirmed it.Parking wasn\'t a problem for me, as I left early and returned late, I was able to park outside every night. I would definitely recommend and stay again.Thank you for a very comfortable stay.

Response

Thank you for your kind review hope to see you next year if you are this way

Reviewer:Teresa Steele | Tue 1st Sep 2015


hotel - Rating 5/5

very helpfull, excellent food .excellent room ,spotless through out ,would stop again anytime thanks.

Response

Thanks for your kind review hope to see you again one day

Reviewer:Mr Jonathan Nash | Tue 1st Sep 2015


ENJOYABLEEXPERIENCE - Rating 5/5

I FOUND THE CARRINGTON TO BE A VERY CLEAN AND RESPECTABLE GUEST HOUSE;WITH LITTLE EXTRAS NOT NORMALLY EXPECTED. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE CARRINGTON TO ANYONE AND WILL CERTAINLY VISIT AGAIN.

Response

Thank you Robert we look forward to seeing you at your next visit.

Reviewer:Robert Crawford | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Number one guest house - Rating 5/5

Another wonderful stay as usual.Great couple very pleasant and polite. Room spotless. Lovely breakfast plenty of choice and plenty of it. Nothing is to much trouble for them. See you again soon. Pat and Roger πŸ˜€

Response

Our Pleasure Roger and Pat.Enjoy Australia!!

Reviewer:Roger Collins | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


Summer Holiday August 2015 - Rating 5/5

We arrived to a warm welcome from Brian and Angeline - Accommodation was a Family Room for 2 Adults and 2 Children which was exceptionally clean and very well presented. We enjoyed a really lovely Breakfast every morning for our 7 nights stay which was delicious and served with a friendly smile. This was our second visit to the Guest House this year and we would recommend it to any traveller.

Response

Thanks Lisa for your kind words, as always it was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family.

Reviewer:Lisa J Smith | Sat 15th Aug 2015


The Perfect Seaside Getaway - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, complete with friendly hosts, delicious breakfasts and all-round good quality facilities.

Response

Thank you for your review we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Reviewer:Ciaran Steward | Mon 10th Aug 2015


review - Rating 5/5

A very lovely B&B! Clean and friendly! Would stay there again.

Response

Thankyou for your review hope to see you next year for the marathon

Reviewer:Miss. Dagmara Fiedler | Thu 2nd Jul 2015


Wonderful hosts - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation and breakfast.Angeline and Brian perfect hosts,nothing too much trouble but at the same time very relaxed ,just what you want on holiday

Response

It is our pleasure and we look forward to seeing Michael, Eric and yourself again in the future.

Reviewer:Rosolyn Osborne | Wed 1st Jul 2015


Seaside b&b - Rating 4/5

Excellent hospitality and comfortable B&B, good location close to beach, kids play areas and family friendly pubs.

Response

Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us to know you where happy with your stay.

Reviewer:Thomas Gillham | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Torbay half marathon- Rating 5/5

Excellent service all a round. I\'ll stay here again - maybe next year !

Response

Thank you Anna, We hope you didn\'t have too many incidents to deal with at the Marathon and look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewer:Anna Mills | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasure to stay here.Everything as expected.Very friendly hosts!

Response

Thank you Clive it was nice to see you again.

Reviewer:Clive Wadsley | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Simply the best. - Rating 5/5

I came down to Paignton to run in the Half Marathon and chose the Carrington Guest House for its location which was very near to the start/finish line. The owners certainly makes you feel at home and go out of their way to help you in anyway, as a there were a number of runners staying at the Guest house they got up earlier than the norm to cook us breakfast (07.00) as the race started at 09.00 they also allowed us to shower afterwards which was excellent of them. I plan to enter the race next year and will certainly use the Carrington again. Also the room I had was very clean, well decorated and very powerful shower OK the view out of the window wasn\'t special but it was a rear facing room looking over their neighbors. I have gave them 5 stars because simply they deserve it.

Response

Thank you Michael for you kind words and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewer:Mr Michael Bryant | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

The room we had was first class,as was breakfast. Excellent friendly helpful hosts.

Response

Thank you Simon we are glad that you and Tracey enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Simon Stevens | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Excellent Accommodation...great value - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, very clean and comfortable. Very welcoming and accommodating staff. Great location.

Response

Thank you Shirley, We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again. (next time maybe we will see you for breakfast).

Reviewer:Shirley MacDonald | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks so much for a lovely stay at your guest house. Lovely clean room and breakfast was yummy. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you we look forward to seeing Guy, Esme and yourself again soon.

Reviewer:Miss Stacey Cunningham | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


my holiday- Rating 5/5

the accommodation was excellent,food and service was excellent i was made welcome i have told my daughter and sister this is the place to stay in paignton

Response

Thank you Chris we are glad you had a wonderful week

Reviewer:Christopher Harnett | Tue 16th Jun 2015


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

Brian and Angeline are very welcoming hosts and lovely people. The location of the Carrington Guest House is perfect, 5 mins from the train station and a stone throw to beach and pier. Lovely spacious clean room and en-suite. Breakfast was more than enough lots of choice and cooked to perfection. Thank you.

Response

Ann we are glad that you and Cara enjoyed your visit to the Carrington.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Tuck | Tue 16th Jun 2015


Spotlessly clean - Rating 5/5

We had a very friendly and warm welcome.Our room was spotlessly clean and fresh.We had everything we needed.

Response

Thank you Carla we are glad David and yourself enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Carla Davies| Mon 15th Jun 2015


weekend break - Rating 5/5

room spotlessly clean and bright .hosts friendly . breakfast as with other reviews great and plenty of it.would defiantly recommend to family and friends.

Response

Thank you Stewart, We hope you and Chris had a pleasant journey home.

Reviewer:STEWART WAKE | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Lovely place to stay- Rating 5/5

stopping many times before very clean lovely couple.Great breakfast. Near shops and station.Look forward to you in August. Pat and Roger😊

Response

Thanks again Roger we look forward to your next stay.

Reviewer:Roger Collins | Fri 12th Jun 2015


An absolute treasure - Rating 5/5

We were delighted to find such an absolute gem. Brian and Angeline are a lovely, warm, welcoming couple. Our rooms were immaculately clean and well equipped. The beds were comfy, the shower was great and Angeline cooks a beautiful breakfast using top quality local ingredients. We will definitely be back.

Response

Hi LizThank you, we hope you Michael and Ben all had a pleasant journey home and that your other son (who\'s name has slipped my memory) is making a good recovery.

Reviewer:Ms Liz Askew| Thu 11th Jun 2015


June 15 - Rating 5/5

Everything as Advertised, Good Value, Friendly and Helpful.

Response

Thank you for your kind words, we hope you will stay with us again when you are scuba diving in the area.

Reviewer:William Perry | Mon 8th Jun 2015


excellent gest house- Rating 5/5

The Carrington guest house is one of the best iv stayed at its close to the railway station and only 5 minutes walk from the town centre and beech brain is very friendly and always helpful I have stayed there 3 times now ever time is always had a great time

Response

Thanks Chris, We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Mr Christopher Chu| Sun 31st May 2015


Short Break - Rating 5/5

A really enjoyable and comfortable place to stay which was exceptionally clean and well presented. We would recommend families to stay because of the great location, friendly owners and fab service.

Response

Thank you Lisa for your kind words we are glad that Dan, Phoebe, Scott and yourself all had a good time, and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Lisa J Smith | Thu 28th May 2015


Enjoyed our Stay - Rating 4/5

Clean and very comfortable! Breakfast is amazing. Very friendly atmosphere. Recommend!

Response

Thank you Sarah we are glad that you and your party (Nick, Harry, Karya, Ian, Beliz and Summer) enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will consider us again when visiting the area.

Reviewer:Sarah Wilson | Wed 27th May 2015


Best B &B in Paignton- Rating 5/5

We have visited Paignton for many years but this was our first stay at Carrington. Now we wouldn\'t stay anywhere else! Friendly, clean, comfortable and located a short walk from the beach!

Response

Thank you Lucy, Gavin, Kian and Kaleb. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Miss Lucy Hitchcock| Mon 25th May 2015


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

From the friendly welcome to the sumptuous breakfast, the Carrington Guest House was a treat! Brian and Angie really made our stay a pleasure.

Response

We are here to make your stay the best it can be and are very happy that we have helped.

Reviewer:Mr David Hart | Mon 18th May 2015


Great stay in a lovely bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay with a great atmosphere and friendly staff. Breakfast was great and the rooms where clean and tidy. Will definitely be returning.

Response

We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Mr Gary Makepeace| Mon 11th May 2015


Visited for the BMAD festival - Rating 5/5

Brian and Angeline were wonderful hosts for our stay.Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.Their proximity to all the events taking place was ideal and our stay was very comfortable.Thanks again guys, (even waved us off in the morning) we will definitely be seeing you again.

Response

We are glad that your stay was enjoyable, and we hope you will consider us for next years BMAD

Reviewer:Mark Petherbridge | Tue 5th May 2015


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed just as stopover on way down to Cornwall.Made most welcome by Brian (all the best people are called Brian). Nice light and airy bedroom at front with big bay window, possibly could be a little small for longer stays but quite adequate for a night or two and very clean en suite. Good choice of breakfast with everything you could expect.

Response

Thank you Brian for your kind words.

Reviewer:Brian Clark. | Tue 5th May 2015


Carringtonguest house - Rating 5/5

Good friendly welcome,very clean,nicely decorated rooms,exceptionally good breakfast,everything one would want from a guest house,just like it says on the tin,ideal location for town,beach and bus and rail services.

Response

Thankyou for your review.Hopefully will see youagain one day

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Devanney | Sun 3rd May 2015


Short Break at Easter - Rating 5/5

Carrington Guest is highly recommended, we were made very welcome by Brian and Angeline, who were the perfect hosts.The family room was excellent anf very roomy. The beds were very comfortable.Breakfast was cooked to order, hot and very tasty and no request was too much trouble for Angeline.We normammly like to try different Guest Houses but would stay here again when in Paignton.

Response

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.:-)

Reviewer:Mr David Passey | Wed 8th Apr 2015


guest house- Rating 5/5

My wife and i stayed at the carrington guest house on 3 4 15 its a lovely clean house and we were made very welcome by brian and angeline and would stay there again on our next visit robert and pauline

Response

Hi Thank you for your kind words.We endeavour to make everyone\'s stay special.

Reviewer:Robert Scott | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Excellent accomodation for the price. - Rating 4/5

Angeline washappy to provide gluten free packed breakfast - as I had to get off early. Also nice to have a bath in the bathroom rather than just a shower cubicle -very accommodating!

Response

Our aim is to make you as comfortable and happy with your stay as we can.We look forward to greeting you again.

Reviewer:Mr Ian Davies | Wed 1st Apr 2015


brilliantguesthouse - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Carrington guest house very cleanrooms breakfast was excellent 5 star\'s brain was the landlord and is very helpful I will be staying again in the near future thank you for a nice weekend Chris ( bristol)

Response

Thank you Christopher for your kind words.We look forward to seeing you again.Brain = Brian

Reviewer:Mr Christopher Chu| Mon 30th Mar 2015


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, lovely clean room and all the essentials provided. I\'d seen reviews praising the breakfasts and they were spot on. Great food and it set me up for the day. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Keith for your kind words, We aim to please and make your stay the best it can be.

Reviewer:Keith Ward | Fri 20th Mar 2015


D A. Smith - Rating 4/5

Great place if you are looking for a good value B&B. I stay there quite often and have found that the rooms are clean and the owners very friendly and flexible(you can have an early breakfast!) And the beach is only five minutes away.

Response

Thank you Dominique for your kind words, Our aim is to please and we strive to make everyone\'s stay the best it can be.

Reviewer:Dominique Auffret-smith | Fri 13th Mar 2015


s - Rating 5/5

Very friendly owner. The Bathroom was great with a really good shower!

Response

Thank you for your kind review, We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Helmut Stenzel | Sun 8th Mar 2015


Mrs whalley - Rating 5/5

Lovely and clean.Very accomodating.We would love to stay again.Thank you

Response

Thank you for your Kind review, It was our pleasure to accommodate such a lovely family.

Reviewer:Keith Whalley | Sun 28th Dec 2014


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Parking facilities
  • Family rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wifi
  • Gay friendly
  • Vegetarian

Contact Details

Carrington Guest House
10 Beach Road
Paignton
Devon
TQ4 6AY
Tel:01803 558785
info@thecarringtonguesthouse.co.uk